Print Page   |   Contact Us
Share |

Awards of Excellence

Each year ISAE honors the outstanding accomplishments of its regular and associate members by presenting Awards of Excellence.  Nominations were collected and the Awards of Excellence were presented at the 2011 Annual Convention & Trade Show during the Awards Luncheon at the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Prairie Capital Convention Center.  Thank you for your nominations and congratulations to the recipients!

Distinguished Member
The Distinguished Member Award is a reflection of outstanding leadership and achievement in association management. These individuals have contributed to ISAE in many capacities and exemplify the best in association management by continually bringing credit to the profession and the association management community, as well as the profession or industry they represent. The winner of the 2010 award is:

Molly Hall
Executive Director
Energy Education Council


Rising Star
This award is presented to a member of ISAE who has demonstrated involvement and commitment to the association management field. This individual also exhibits exemplary performance in hi/her association management field. The winner of the 2010 award is:

Dustin Scott
Associate Director
Illinois Society of Association Executives


Associate of the Year
ISAE gains many benefits from its associate members through service and support for its programs. The Society is pleased to present the Associate of the Year Award to an exemplary individual who typifies the service attitude. The award recognizes outstanding professionalism and exemplary service to the association community. Awarded to an associate member who has made a significant contribution to ISAE and its members through exceptional service to associations. The winner of the 2010 award is:

Ross Ament, CAE, MA
Association Relations
NIU Outreach


Association Excellence
The award is presented to an association staff member (not a CEO) who has displayed the highest commitment to professional growth and pride in the association management profession. The winner of the 2010 award is:

Gaye Kick
Director of Administration
American Council of Engineering Companies of Illinois


President's Award
The award is in recognition of exceptional service, dedication and significant contributions to ISAE and the association community.  This award is given at the discretion of the current president and not necessarily awarded every year.  2010 ISAE President Linda Brookhart, IOM, presented the award to:

Randall Witter, CAE
Cook-Witter, Inc.

Coming soon:  A complete list of past winners.









Back to top


ISAE Community Search