Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Share |


 Sign up for an ISAE Committee here. 

One way for ISAE members to become actively involved in the organization is to volunteer for one of its many committees. Committees are usually formed in November and December, after board elections in October, but you may join at any time during the year. If you are interested in serving on a committee, please contact the ISAE office at 217-321-2498.

Awards & Scholarship

This committee reviews and makes recommendations for ISAE award categories and criteria, as well as the nomination and selection process. The committee also makes recommendations for award presentation format. As well as plans and implements various fundraisers to support the ISAE Scholarship Fund. They are responsible for reviewing scholarship applications and determining how funds are spent.

Jerry Crabtree - Co-Chair

Township Officials of Illinois

Professional Development & Special Events

Determines the direction for all ISAE educational programming including monthly meetings, roundtables, conferences, seminars, and CAE study group. Works closely with staff to coordinate events. The committee is always eager to hear your suggestions and ideas on future topics.The committee works with staff to plan the Annual Convention & Trade Show and the popular Summer Session familiarization trip. A sub-committee of this group arranges ISAExtra, ISAE's innovative after-hours networking event.

Aaron McEvoy - Chair

American Osteopathic College of Anesthesiologists

Emerging Professionals Task Force

             Chair Vacancy 

Finance Committee

Rob French - Co-Chair

Illinois Association of Economic Development

Legislative Committee

The legislative committee monitors legislation pertaining to association management at the state level and works with ASAE to coordinate formal legislative efforts at the state and national levels. Members of this committee become ISAE's SALT (State Legislative Team).  They provide input to Illinois Regulatory Agencies where appropriate, and assist with appropriate educational programming.  The committee works in consultation with ISAE’s Legislative Consulting Firm, Cook-Witter, Inc. Additionally, they assist staff in planning and implementing legislative events.

Rob French - Co-Chair

Illinois Association of Economic Development

             Linda Brookhart - Co-Chair

             State Universities Annuitants Association

Development Committee

The development committee identifies potential non-dues revenue programs and makes the recommendations to the board and work with staff to implement and maintain new and current non-dues revenue programs. 

Bryan Soady - Chair

American Red Cross

Membership Committee 

The Membership Committee works to increase the membership base and integrates new members into the organization through opportunities of interaction and involvement. They also surface and evaluate new member services to enhance the ISAE experience.

            Jodie Brooks - Co-Chair

           Grain and Feed Association of Illinois

            Vacancy- Co-Chair


ISAE Community Search